SIT Welcomes Two New Members to its Board of Trustees

The Singapore Institute of Technology (SIT) welcomed two new members to its Board of Trustees on 1 June 2022. They are:

  • Mr Han Kwee Juan, Managing Director & Group Head, Strategy & Planning, DBS Bank Ltd; and
  • Ms Jacqueline Poh, Managing Director, Singapore Economic Development Board.


In his role at DBS, Mr Han works with the Group CEO and Group Management Committee to develop strategies to drive growth and build new businesses through partnerships. He also leads and drives the bank’s transformation agenda including embedding the culture of innovation and industrialising the use of artificial intelligence (AI). Prior to joining DBS, he was Chief Executive Officer and member of the board of Citibank Singapore Limited, and also served as a member of the Main Committee of the Committee of the Future Economy (CFE) in 2016.


Ms Poh was appointed Managing Director of the Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB) in October 2021. The EDB plans and executes strategies to sustain Singapore as a leading global hub for business and investment. Prior to the EDB, she was Deputy Secretary of the Strategy Group in the Prime Minister’s Office. Ms Poh was also the founding Chief Executive of the Government Technology Agency of Singapore (GovTech), and was previously the Managing Director of the Infocommunications Development Authority (IDA). In her career, she also held key positions in the Ministry of Manpower, the Ministry of Finance, and the Ministry of Defence.


Mr Bill Chang, Chairman, Board of Trustees, SIT said, "We are delighted to welcome both Kwee Juan and Jacqueline to our Board. Their expertise in their respective fields and rich experience will benefit SIT immensely as we pursue our aspiration to be Singapore’s premier University of Applied Learning.”


The SIT Board of Trustees comprises 20 eminent business leaders, entrepreneurs and professionals from across the public service and private sectors. The Board works closely with the management and stakeholders of the university to shape its vision, chart major directions, and guide significant initiatives. The full list of Trustees can be found here.


Please click here for the full story.