university of glasgow

Founded in 1451, the University of Glasgow is in the top 1% of the world’s universities and is a member of the UK's prestigious Russell Group of research-intensive institutions.

As the fourth oldest university in the English-speaking world, the University of Glasgow is steeped in history. Over the centuries, it has inspired great minds such as renowned 19th century physicist Lord Kelvin, father of modern economics Adam Smith, James Watt, John Logie Baird and William Rankine.

The University boasts seven Nobel Prize winners, including Professor Robert Edwards, awarded the Nobel Prize for Medicine in 2010 for his work on fertilisation and John Boyd Orr, awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 1949 for his work on world nutrition with the United Nations.

The University also has the UK's oldest established chair of Engineering, dating back to 1840.

Today, the University of Glasgow has four colleges covering theoretical and applied research across various disciplines ranging from engineering and science to arts and social sciences. More than 16,500 undergraduates and 6,000 postgraduates, drawn from around 120 countries across the world, study at the University each year.

With first-class teaching and learning facilities, the University of Glasgow offers an experience that students love. The 2012 International Student Barometer ranks the University third for international student satisfaction.

In collaboration with SIT, UoG offers five degree programmes:
Aeronautical Engineering, BEng (Hons)
Aerospace Systems, BEng (Hons)
Mechanical Design Engineering, BEng (Hons)
Mechatronics, BEng (Hons)
Computing Science, BEng (Hons)

For more information on UoG and its programmes, please refer to Undergraduate Programmes in Science and Engineering

Click here to view University of Glasgow's Website.